national film awards India, 54th national film awards, national film awards 2008 India

The 54th National film Awards were announced on Tuesday. The popular Bollywood flick Lage Raho Munnabhai bagged four awards while Konkona Sen Sharma got best supporting actress for her brilliant performance in "Omkara" and Madhur Bhandarkar won the best director award for his film Traffic Signal.

Lage Raho Munnabhai, directed by Rajkumar Hirani's, was announced the best wholesome entertainer of the year. Dilip Prabhavalkar got the best supporting actor award for Lage Raho Munnabhai.

Kabir Khan's Kabul Express won the Indira Gandhi award for the best first film by a director while Vishal Bhardwaj received the special jury award for his great direction in Omkara.

The National Award for best feature went to the Malayalam film Pulijanmam.

The veteran Bengali actor Soumitra Chatterjee received the award for best actor for his role in the film Podokkhep while Priyamani received the best actress award for the film Paruthi Veeran.


Post a Comment