BJP has swept the Karnataka by elections. The party has won 6 seats out of 8 that went to by-polls a few days ago. By winning six assembly seats in the by elections, the BJP has managed to garner full majority (116 seats) in the state assembly. The results of by-elections have given a big shock to the Congress and the JDU.

The counting of votes for the December 27 byelections to 8 Legislative Assembly constituencies in Karnataka has begun on Tuesday. The results of the Karnataka Bye-elections are expected to be announced by noon on December 2008.

According to information received from CEO office, the counting of votes in Doddaballapur, Maddur, Madhugiri, Turuvekere, Devadurga, Karwar, Arabhavi and Hukkeri constituencies has begun at the district HQ of Bangalore, Mandya, Tumkur, Raichur, Uttara Kannada and Belgaum respectively. The process of Vote counting has begun in the presence of the candidates or their agents, at the respective places.


Post a Comment